Midwest is Best

A midwestern guide to all things homemaking

Project 365

Project 365… Many of you have probably heard of this before.  Some of you may have even participated in this before (if you have please comment and let me know your thoughts)! This is not something I came up with but is a movement amongst professional and amateur photographers to take a picture every day for an entire year.  Sounds easy and daunting at the same time!  I had seen a photographer friend post about this project in the past and recently decided I was in a bit of a rut.  I want to make sure I’m capturing life’s moments as they happen and very rarely do I ever take pictures of myself or Aaron.  So I decided to give this project a shot and see what new techniques I will learn, experiment with new lenses, and continue my never-ending education in Photoshop!

I thought August 1st would be a great date to start!  Easy to remember and hopefully by this time next year I will look back at these early pictures and see how far I have come.  If this sounds like something fun, you should join me!

To kick off the project, I picked my favorite subject – Leala.  She is beautiful and I couldn’t choose between the b/w and color so I’m just going to post both.  This (not-so) little girl is completely spoiled by Aaron and I.  Some folks call dogs that you treat as children “fur babies” and that name definitely fits her.  Here she is enjoying a rawhide at sunset.

Leala b/w

Leala

Single Post Navigation

Please feel free to leave me a comment!

