Midwest is Best

A midwestern guide to all things homemaking

Weekend in Review

Well in keeping up with my 365 Challenge I thought I’d share a few pictures that I was able to snag this weekend.  We had a lot of family fun over the weekend.  We celebrated my dad’s birthday on Friday and then the annual Halsne Steakfry on Sunday!  Man, we were stuffed!  Hitting the green smoothies pretty hard the next few days to undo some of the damage (I hope).

Dinner at Julie and Bob’s on Friday.  (Friday)

IMG_4700

Hello kitty! I figured I couldn’t feature Leala and not feature one of our adorable kittens! (Saturday)

IMG_4656

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bob was passed down a family treasure at the steakfry.  (Sunday)

IMG_4704

And today’s picture… here is the mess we are currently living in as we rush to finish our kitchen by this weekend.  Paint, sanding, new flooring, and cleaning the house top to bottom… This week might do me in!   IMG_4711

Single Post Navigation

Please feel free to leave me a comment!

