Midwest is Best

A midwestern guide to all things homemaking

Rain, Rain come this way…

This morning I looked outside and I was so excited!  It had apparently rained during the early morning.  “Yeah!” I thought.  “Just what my plants needed!”

I guess I was wrong though… As I walked around our house, I came to realize it did not rain.  We somehow got a teeny, tiny shower that just sprinkled my front flower bed (and no where else in my yard).  How that I happened – I’ll never know. So here is my picture for the day.  The tiny water droplets are all that I got last night, but at least it made for a pretty picture.

IMG_4727

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, here is a snapshot of my kale.  Still going strong…. Definitely will be planting this variety again next year!

IMG_4670

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s all cross our fingers and hope for some rain showers to come our way soon!

Single Post Navigation

Please feel free to leave me a comment!

